The Break

SUNLIT RAIN

Song about a day long ago but not forgotten…Lyrics

What was right was rain

What was right was rain

Coming down that day

And what was truth was pain

What was truth was pain

But I can’t explain

But something brought me to my knees that day

And there was more to the picture you and I couldn’t see

Now I’m gone away

I’m Gone away

And I don’t know when I’m coming back

It’s alright in the rain

Alright in the rain

As my forehead kisses the black top

And I remember every word you said that day

Kindness I sought, but you didn’t say what I needed you to convey to me

And then all the branches broke and fell around me

And now the picture is painted and it’s all right there

For us to see

You and me drifted to where no one ever,ever should be

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

