DPChallenge Fit to Write… A Double Life

anniethinksabout

I often wonder what my life would have been like had I been able to cope with it using something other than a substance.

I should have somehow learned to handle life’s challenges, disappointments, hardships and daily ups and downs like everyone else (well, not really everyoneelse by far, but you know what I mean).

I have been using alcohol for the majority of my adult life as my cure-all for just about everything.  It worked quite well for a long time.  Until one day I took a little 20-question test on-line – “Are you an alcoholic?”  I answered all but about 4 or 5 YES.  I was shocked.  Not shocked that I answered yes to most of the questions.  Not shocked that I was a drinker.  But shocked  that at the bottom of the quiz it stated that if you answered yes to THREE or more questions, you…

View original post 797 more words

Leave a Reply

